Tuesday Tea

Today was one of those random days, where we did absolutely nothing but were gone all day so we must have done something, right?

Chris snapped this pic with his new phone this morning before we left.

First, we went to lunch at McAlister’s, so that Boyfriend could have sweet tea. I had the most delicious, fresh tasting, burn my mouth off salad! It was the Sweet Chipotle Chicken Salad, minus the tortilla strips and tortilla chips. I love that they serve the dressing on the side, because I can add the amount I want. The dressing is a Fat-Free Chipotle Peach, which is the perfect combo of sweet with a spicy after-kick! At first it doesn’t seem so spicy but, after eating an entire salad worth, my mouth was on fire! The salad was mixed baby greens and romaine, with tiny diced up cucumbers and tomatoes, and grilled chicken. I will definitely have that again!

Chris had sweet tea half a McAlister’s Club and bowl of potato soup, and said that was really good too!

After lunch we went to Springfield to mosey around. We decided to go look for shirts for me to wear to work, since I have a very specific color and style of shirts I will be allowed to wear, and comfy black shoes since I’ll be working 12 hour shifts. 

First stop was Marshalls, where I tried to convince Chris we should buy a super cute doggie bed, so we’d have to get a puppy… I failed, haha! We went to Best Buy after that to try to find him a mounting bracket for his truck for his phone that didn’t require suctioning to the window, sticking to the dash, or clipping in a vent… Yeah, those don’t exist!

I found the perfect shoes for work, at Shoe Carnival. They feel like I’m walking on gel, literally! I found them for $20 cheaper at Wal-Mart though, so I’ll be picking them up there.

After that we ended up at Target to look for super specific shirts, which they didn’t have. We DID find Chris’s mounting bracket though! It’s made to be a suction type, but its small enough that it fits into this random rectangular cutout his truck has in the dash.  After that, we found this super cool umbrella for the back deck. It’s the offset kind that the base sits in one place but the umbrella hangs wherever you want it to! It matches our house and décor perfectly, too.

We just finished eating dinner: grilled onion spiked hamburgers, fresh cucumbers and tomatoes, and steamed cabbage. 

 

The cabbage was super yummy and super easy:

Start with one head of cabbage.

 

Chop it up, and toss it in a huge skillet that’s lightly sprayed with Pam.

 

Season it with pretty much whatever you want (we used garlic salt and Nature’s Seasoning) then put the lid on it and cook it over medium heat.

 

Stir it every couple of minutes, and add a little water if you need to so it doesn’t stick to the bottom.

Once its soft, eat up!

 

Backtrack to last night… I told you I was going to pump some iron, which I debated actually doing after I signed off.  After a short debate with myself, I said, “Suck it up and do it, it’ll only take a few minutes!”   I decided to do upper body, and did 2 sets of 10 reps of each of the following:

  • Bicep Curls
  • Triceps Extensions
  • Chest Presses
  • Supine Flies
  • Bent Over Rows

I used a weight heavy enough make the last three reps tough and that I feel a good soreness today!

I also made the mushroom pizzas from BodyRock.tv, with a few modifications, so I think I’ll actually post what I did for you (just not tonight).

We rented a movie from Red Box, so time to watch that and snuggle on the couch!

I’ll leave you with the pics I took of the field across from our house. The entire field was filled with these blue flowers that had just bloomed!

Amber

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Diet, Drinks, Exercise, Food, Fun, Health, Shopping, Special Diet

Leave a Reply

