Orientate Me!

Today was orientation day at my new job! It went well: overview of the company culture, the basic safety stuff, tour of the store, met 200 people whose names I won’t remember so thank goodness everyone wears name tags… Speaking of name tags, I got mine! 🙂 It has my name and then Assistant Mgr–pretty standard name tag stuff, but its exciting! haha

I wanted to make sure I wasn’t rushed or running late this morning so that I wouldn’t have that added stress with the first day jitters, so last night I prepped my lunch.

I had my new favorite made-at-home salad: spinach with grilled chicken breast seasoned with Nature’s Seasoning, dried onions, and Newman’s Own Low Fat Sesame Ginger Vinaigrette.

Delicious!

I also packed an apple for a snack (which I never ate), and a calcium chew. I love getting my vitamins in a little hunk of chocolate that tastes like a brownie!  (Side note: Boyfriend’s lunch was a sandwich on whole grain made with last night’s tasty turkey leftovers.)

I finished up orientation around 2PM and decided to stop by to see one of my favorite people, whom I was supposed to have lunch with today until I found out at the last minute I had orientation. I brought her some Starbucks since I had to ditch her last minute, and we got to chat and catch up for a couple hours.  She was beautiful as ever, and I’m really glad I decided to go see her! 🙂

Now I’m home and its time to fix dinner. I’m making Chicken (non)Marsala with a simple salad and leftover green beans from last night, and a potato for Chris.

I’ll be back tomorrow for a how to of tonight’s dinner (and maybe the pizzas I made the other night) and the Weekly Workout Wrapup.

Have a great night, and safe 4th of July weekend!

 

Amber

PS: A big shout out and thank you to everyone who stops by to check out my little blog, subscribes to my little blog, or just keeps coming back! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Diet, Drinks, Family, Food, Health, Holidays, Special Diet, Work

2 responses to “Orientate Me!

  1. Congrats on the new job, nice way to start the month. Nice healthy and tasty lunch you had! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

