From Italian to Oriental

I have a confession: last night I was too tired lazy to make Chicken Marsala for dinner, and both Boyfriend and I were too tired lazy to eat real food that required a knife and fork. We wanted something that was easy to eat from the comfort of our couch, so this happened instead…

Chris’s Dinner:

I opened a bag of PF Chang’s Meals for 2

 

Tossed it in a pan and put the lid on it, and came back to stir it every couple of minutes

 

Cooked him some 10 minute brown rice and baked a couple of these yummy egg rolls

 

And this is what the finished product looked like

 

My Dinner:

I tossed some chicken in a skillet sprayed with Pam and browned it up, along with a little bit of onion, then grated some fresh ginger in.

I added a bunch of the already cooked cabbage and let it warm up and start to brown just slightly, then added about 1/4 cup of chicken broth to deglaze the pan and give it some moisture back.

 

Even though this was super simple and used the leftover cabbage  from onion burger night, it was delicious!

 

Then we chilled on the couch for the rest of the night like lazy bums.

Today I’m off to Hobby Lobby after I have one more iced coffee…

I need to find decorations for a friend’s wedding shower and also look at cake pans and cake decorating stuff because I think I really want to start making “real” cakes as a hobby (not the kind you bake then ice while it’s still in a 13×9 pan).

Do you have big plans for the weekend? Chris works so we might go watch fireworks somewhere close, but no traveling or lake time for us (which is why we went Wednesday).

Have a happy Saturday!

 

Amber

Leave a comment

Filed under Baking, Cooking, Diet, Family, Food, Fun, Health, Shopping, Special Diet

Leave a Reply

