Random Foodage

Hi there!  Sorry I’ve been mostly MIA this week. My lame excuse is that I started working full time  this week and I’m trying to adjust to my new life schedule. I’ve also felt completely drained the last two days, but today I’m feeling normal again so here I am 🙂

 I know I told you there would be recipes and how-tos, and there still will be… Promise!  In the mean time, I thought I’d show you a few of the things I’ve munched on lately.

This was lunch Saturday... And Sunday

Two egg whites plus one whole egg, on toasted whole grain with mustard (Sunday there was no bread involved)

Spinach with THE dressing
 
 
Also consumed this week were homemade crab cakes for dinner Monday (picture capture: failure), grilled Ribeyes ala Chris Tuesday (picture capture: failure) and tonight we went to Ruby Tuesday for an impromptu date night (again, picture capture: failure).
 
At Ruby Tuesday’s I had Seafood New Orleans, minus the sauce which means I had Cajun seasoned tilapia and shrimps, with grilled zucchini and grilled green beans. Boyfriend had 1/2 rack of ribs with crispy shrimps, fries, and grilled zucchini. He said it was up there in the top three things he’s ever eaten at a restaurant!!  I was thoroughly impressed with Ruby Tuesday’s revamped, totally-overflowing-with-healthy-options menu! Check out these sides options: grilled zucchini, grilled green beans, mashed cauliflower, spaghetti squash, grilled asparagus, steamed broccoli, sugar snap peas, and sliced tomatoes–and the always amazing salad bar 🙂 Definitely a go-to place for anyone who wants to eat healthy or is on a restricted diet without feeling like the only thing they can eat on the menu is a salad.
 

Time to set up the coffee pot so it’s brewed and piping hot for me when I get up in the morning, then bed time (yes, I’m an old lady).

 BTW: Cassie at Back To Her Roots is giving away a free t-shirt that I entered to win–I’d say go enter for your chance, but I want the tee so if you don’t enter, my chances are better! haha, You should still go check out her blog, she’s a pretty cool gal!

Amber

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Diet, Family, Food, Fun, Health, Special Diet, Work

2 responses to “Random Foodage

  1. Pingback: $8 for $16 Worth of Japanese Fare at Tokyo Grill. Six Locations Available. » Get your daily Groupon deals

  2. Pingback: $20 for $40 Worth of Fresh Seafood at Marker 32 » Get your daily Groupon deals

Leave a Reply

