Scale Minus 10

Hey, hey!

I am absolutely thrilled to report that I have officially lost 10 whole pounds!! That’s right, 10!!

You might think 10lbs isn’t really all that much (I know I did before I actually did it), but it took some seriously hard work and motivation, and the changes in my body with just 10lbs are amazing! I’ve lost 2 inches off each my waist and hips, and anywhere from 1/2″ to 1″ everywhere else… Do you know how much different my tummy looks with 2 inches and 10 pounds gone?! Its flatter, it looks less bloated/poochy, it no longer holds my pants in place–that’s right, just 10 pounds and my pants are all too big!

What about emotional/mental changes, you ask? Well I feel a lot more confident in myself! I don’t worry about having a spare tire or muffin top showing through my shirts since my pants aren’t snug and my tops fit better. I’m not embarrassed to wear shorts around the house in front of Boyfriend anymore (still holding on going out in public in shorts!)–matter of fact, I’m not embarrassed to let him see my in my undies either, haha.

Speaking of Boyfriend, he has been incredibly supportive of my weight loss efforts! He doesn’t suggest a restaurant or even dinner at home unless its something Amber Diet friendly or can be modified, he encourages me to get my booty on the treadmill (in the nicest way possible), and tells me everyday that he can tell I’ve lost weight–either in my tummy, my face, the way my clothes fit–and how good I look, and to keep it up. Chris: thank you for being so awesome, I love you!!

I know this post doesn’t include a single food pic, is entirely self-centered, and has about five too many exclamation points, but I’m so excited, I just had to share!  

 Hope you’ve all had a great weekend, enjoy your Sunday, and keep cool!

 

Amber

4 Comments

Filed under Diet, Exercise, Family, Food, Fun, Health, Special Diet

4 responses to “Scale Minus 10

  1. Congratulations! That’s a great accomplishment. 🙂

  2. Heather

    Congratulations! I’m very excited for you! I have a few extra pounds I could stand to lose! Want them? Lol Sounds like you are ready to go wedding dress shopping looking that good lol 😉

Leave a Reply

