Noodle Legs

Hey there! Did you have a great weekend? Mine was busy, but good!

Saturday, I went down to Branson for an oil change and shopping adventure.  I had a 20% off coupon for Maurice’s, plus two full $10 off punch cards! I got two pair of work pants that fit perfectly, two work shirts, a necklace, a bling ring, and a cute dress to wear out for Chris’s birthday! Smile  All for $80 less than it should have!

Sunday was my normal grocery/laundry day, and I also got in a quick 20 minute workout on the treadmill. (For some great motivational tips to get yourself running, check out this post by Tina.)

Today after work, I had planned to run, but I got to talking to my momma on the phone and lost track of time. At 10 ‘til 6, I got off the phone and thought to myself that I didn’t have time to run and shower, but I could get in a strength/toning workout real quick and not have to shower since I wouldn’t get sweaty and gross… That’s what I thought.

I pulled some moves from this workout from fitnessmagazine.com, and now my legs feel like noodles! I only did one set of each because of time. I did the Fly Away (10 reps), In-and-Out Lunge (10 reps), Ski Boot Sit (10 reps), Duck Squat (10 reps), Side Shaper (1 rep), Crunch and Lift (20 reps), and Upside-Down Crunch (5 reps).

If you’re looking for a good leg/butt workout, try this out! It also has abs moves thrown in as an added bonus.

It’s bedtime over here, but let me know if you try out this workout!

 

Also, Cassie at Back to Her Roots is celebrating her 1 year blog birthday and is having some awesome contests to celebrate. Go check her out!

 

Amber

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Fun, Health, Shopping, Work

2 responses to “Noodle Legs

  1. Pingback: $47 for a Nine-Class Punch Card to Body Motions Studio in Glenn Dale, Maryland » Get your daily Groupon deals

  2. Pingback: $25 for a 10-Visit Punch Card at Flex Fitness Center in Holland ($50 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

Leave a Reply

