First Day Back

I survived!  After being off work all last week for vacation, I was definitely not looking forward to getting up and going to the office this morning.  I hit snooze a few times until the last possible second that I knew I would still have time to get ready before I finally rolled myself out of bed!  When I got to the office this morning, my boss said she only needed me to come in on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays for the next two weeks (my last two weeks). That means I will be off Tuesdays and Thursdays to spend time with The Boyfriend before I start my new job and go back to Mon-Fri 8-5 for about 6-8 weeks! I’m pretty excited to get to spend some time with him (and get to sleep in more!), but this also means something else: I have no excuse not to work out everyday (or most days) now!

I’ve been giving myself the excuse that I work until 5, and its hard to workout, shower, and have dinner ready by the time Boyfriend gets home, especially when I’m hungry/tired/have errands to run after work. But now if I’m only working until 12 or 1, I have no excuse! I’m a little scared and a little excited.  I need to get back to working on running, since I had to stop when I hurt my foot doing it. And I definitely need to tone up, especially since I’m losing weight and don’t want anything looking jiggley/loose/saggy.  I plan to do some combo of BodyRock , Women’s Health’s Running for Weight Loss  Beginner’s Program, and something from The Fitnessista’s Fitness page (Gina is a Genius!), depending on my mood/energy levels each day. 

I’m off to get in a workout for today, instead of just talking about it!

 

Amber

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Family, Work

Leave a comment